Countries Offering Visa Lottery-How To Apply For Visa Lottery-(2019/2020)

I know most at times you would be wondering the countries that offer Visa Lottery, also how you would apply for Visa Lottery and the current (2019/2020) ongoing visa lottery forms.

visa lottery 4

There is a lot you tend to learn in this post, all you need to do is to read carefully and follow up the instructions given. Do not worry about where to get relevant information because Zemotrex has got your back fully covered.

The Visa Lottery Dream

Growing up seems to be quite fun and loving, but at a stage in life some people would say they want to change the environment where they grew up.

Some would say I need to step up my standard of living, others would like to do things to set example to the coming generation by becoming a citizen of other countries.

Yes, all these thoughts are very good and nice, but first thing first, are you prepared and do you have the necessary requirements.

Visa lottery is one of the mediums that can help you actualize your dreams and aims in life, many made it through here.

There are various visa lottery offered by few countries around the world, I know some might not have known this.

see also: overall master’s scholarship in UNIL/university of Lausanne

This blog post is not teaching you to rely fully on visa lottery, but is giving you the possible ways a visa lottery can help you migrate.

There are requirements needed and probably other qualifications one can have to emerge as the winner of this lottery.

The winners of this visa lottery, not minding your country will be given free visa to travel to the country that offered the visa.

There are some benefits for you as a visa lottery winner, you tend to travel on free visa, have work permit and also can be conferred a citizen of that country.

Hints For Applying For Visa Today

Visa lottery is no longer a secret information now, so many people are alert for this, is not something you alone can do.

This is to say that there is competition now for the visa lottery, what makes you a winner is based on your requirements and basic information you have.

Try to gather the necessary requirements and know the application dates so as to be current with the visa packages.

Here are some basic tips you need to have to have a good edge over others

  1. Filling of the forms
  • Make sure you fill up the application forms correctly.
  • Give a clear and concise answer, do not write too much words while filling up.
  • Do not assume to know all, you can contact your country embassy if there is any issue when filling up the forms.
  • Every country has its own embassy, try to get more information with them concerning the visa.
  1. Photographs
  • Make sure you have a clear passport photographs both in soft and hard copies.
  • Make sure to check online for passport background color & size, this can help in one way.
  • If you can ask your embassy about the color, size of passport, it will go a long way.


read also: all digital marketing strategies-courses-jobs-agency and digital currency

  1. Time frame
  • This is one key factor you should not forget, try to meet up always before deadline.
  • Any country offering this visa, has a site for the visa, so you can always get relevant information there.
  • Make sure to submit online applications before deadline, also ensure that details are complete.
  1. Other requirements
  • There are other documents needed for this visa lottery:birth certificate and certificate of you being a native of your country.
  • Certificate of English or French proficiency.
  • Immigration residence certificate.
  • Educational certificate.
  1. Preparation time
  • This is simply for you to get prepared for the next step after filling of forms online.
  • This includes the interview process you will face, it can be an oral interview.
  • Dress neat and smart when attending such.
  • Finally, go with the originals of your documents in case the need arises.

Complete List Of Countries Offering Visa Lottery

  1. UK
  2. Australia
  3. Netherlands
  4. USA
  5. Iceland
  6. Denmark
  7. UAE
  8. San Marino
  9. Switzerland
  10. Sweden
  11. Ireland
  12. United Arab Emirates
  13. Canada

check also: Recent: 2019-2020 UNICAF scholarship program-UNICAF scholars hope

NOTE: there are countries eligible to acquire this visa lottery, you must be a citizen of this countries before you will be allowed to apply for this visa.

Here below, are countries eligible to apply for the visa lottery today.

Full List Of Continents Eligible For The Visa Lottery And Respective Countries

I will list down the continents, then show you the countries in those continents available for visa lottery application.

  • Belarus, Belgium,Bosnia and Herzegovina.
  • Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus,
  • Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia.
  • Finland,France, Albania.
  • Andorra, Armenia, Austria.
  • Azerbaijan, Georgia, Germany.
  • Greece, Hungary, Iceland.
  • Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan.
  • Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia.
  • Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg.
  • Macedonia,Malta, Moldova.
  • Monaco,Montenegro, Netherlands.
  • Northern Ireland,Norway, Poland.
  • Portugal,Romania, Russia.
  • San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia.
  • Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.
  • Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic.
  • Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Djibouti.
  • Egypt, Equatorial Guinea.
  • Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon.
  • Gambia, Ghana, Guinea.
  • Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho.
  • Algeria, Angola, Benin.
  • Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi.
  • Cameroon, Verde Central African Republic.
  • Liberia, Libya, Madagascar.
  • Malawi, Mali, Mauritania.
  • Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique.
  • Namibia, Niger, Rwanda.
  • Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles.
  • Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa.
  • South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland.
  • Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
  1. ASIA
  • Afghanistan,Bahrain, Bhutan.
  • Brunei, Burma, Cambodia.
  • Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran.
  • Iraq, Israel, Japan.
  • Jordan, Kuwait, Laos.
  • Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives.
  • Mongolia, Nepal, North Korea.
  • Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia.
  • Singapore,Sri Lanka, Syria.
  • Taiwan,Thailand, Timor-Leste.
  • United Arab Emirates.
  • Antigua and Barbuda,Argentina, Barbados.
  • Belize, Bolivia, Chile.
  • Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica.
  • Ecuador, Grenada, Guatemala
  • Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua.
  • Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint.
  • Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  • Australia,Fiji, Kiribati Marshall Islands.
  • Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru, New Zealand.
  • Palau Papua,New Guinea, Samoa.
  • Solomon Islands, Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu.